Bitty Bags! (or dice bags)

littlebags

I’ve been busy with the start of the semester this fall – I’m teaching modern European history (French Revolution to Brexit) and keeping up with my own research and dissertation deadlines.  But I had time to make up a few little bags, which will go up in the Etsy shop soon.  For now, have a picture of them hung up at Woolyn, a new (awesome!) yarn store in Brooklyn, which I absolutely adore.

These little bags are just the right size for a tin of stitch markers, a Chibi yarn needle holder, a tape measure, and a few other miscellaneous notions.  Or for a couple sets of d20 dice!  They’re also great fun to make up.

If you want a bitty bag, you can buy one at my Etsy shop, KnitSpinQuilt, which is how I fundraise for the Flint Child Health Development Fund.  I have time and a lot of fabric – other people have money.  By making bags, charging a #FairFiberWage and donating my time and materials, I’ve been able to raise more than $1,800 for FlintKids so far this year, which blows my mind.

Linking up with TGIFF:

About Alisa

I'm a graduate student studying medieval European history. I knit, spin, quilt, and occasionally sew other things. I learned to knit and sew from my grandmother as a child: spinning I picked up on my own thanks to stubbornness and the internet. I have two spinning wheels and one sewing machine, and more knitting needles than I probably really need. My yarn and fiber stash is large enough that I think I'm probably well supplied for the aftermath of the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Fundraising, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bitty Bags! (or dice bags)

  1. Little Black Cat Quilting says:

    Such cute little bags and for a good cause! :)

Leave a Comment

